Regional Governance

The AWC directors govern, make decisions on behalf of, and implement the AWC’s strategic direction. Each region may elect up to two eligible producers to act as their directors. Directors remain in office for three years following the annual region meeting at which they were elected.

Each region may elect up to three eligible producers to act as their regional representatives (reps). Regional reps remain in office for three years following the regional meeting at which they were elected. In their role as regional reps, these individuals:

  • Act as the representative for wheat producers in their respective regions
  • Assist with the organization of their regional meeting hosted in November
  • Provide input to their regional directors and the board
  • Are appointed by the board to serve as members of board-established committees
  • May be appointed by the board to represent the AWC on any external task force, committee, group or organization of which the AWC is a member

Terms of Office

The standard terms of office for directors and regional reps is three years. Directors and regional reps may serve a maximum of two, three-year terms. Elections for directors and reps rotate each year with Regions 1 and 5, Regions 2 and 4, and Region 3. The director-at-large is elected every three years. Visit our Elections page to learn more about electing directors and regional reps.

Greg Sears

Second Vice-chair | Sexsmith

Janine Paly

Director-at-Large | Thorhild

Jason Saunders

Vice-chair | Taber

Todd Hames

Chair | Marwayne

County Search

Type in the name of your county to find out which region you belong to and who your region’s Directors and Regional Reps are. You can also click on one of the regions on the map below to find out more about the Director and Regional Reps.

Select a Region on the map to view Directors and Regional Reps

Select a Region from the dropdown to view Directors and Regional Reps

Region 1

Board of Directors

Dean Hubbard


Jason Saunders


    Regional Representatives

    • Gary Stanford, Magrath
    • Joseph Ripley, Spring Coulee
    • David Bishop, Barons

Region 2

Board of Directors

Hannah Konschuh


Justin Bell


    Regional Representatives

    • Matt Ferguson, Three Hills
    • Kenton Ziegler, Beiseker
    • Devin Hartzler, Didsbury, AB

Region 3

Board of Directors

Trevor Petersen


Jason Lenz


    Regional Representatives

    • Kent Erickson, Irma
    • Kevin Bender, Sylvan Lake
    • Terry Young, Lacombe

Region 4

Board of Directors

Shawn Jacula


Todd Hames


    Regional Representatives

    • Greg Lumley, Vermilion
    • Rudy Warawa, Mundare
    • Jeff Porozni, Willingdon

Region 5

Board of Directors

Greg Sears


David Bartlett


Directors at large

Janine Paly


    Regional Representatives

    • Tasha Alexander, Brownvale
    • Christi Friesen, Brownvale
    • Magnus von Rennenkampff, Westlock