Under Construction

Our website is currently undergoing a transition to reflect the amalgamation of the two commissions into the new Alberta Grains brand. Until then, you’ll still be able to toggle between the Wheat and Barley sides for industry news, research and relevant information to help grow your crops, your business, and your future.

Stay tuned for the official launch of the new website!


Mark Olson

Interim General Manager 403.519.5830

Shannon Sereda

Director, Government Relations, Policy and Markets 403.219.6263

Jeremy Boychyn

Agronomy Research Extension Manager 403.219.6261

Nasima Junejo

Director, Research 403.291.9252

Tommy Wilson

Director, Publications 403.219.6265

Sandra Fields

Executive Assistant 403.219.7903

Adaly Gordillo

Check-Off Administrator 403.219.6251

Ian Doig

Editor, GrainsWest 403.219.7910

Emily Johnson

Marketing Communications Specialist 403.219.6253

Harley Groeneveld

Marketing Communications Specialist 403.219.7906

Stacy Zimmer

Event Specialist 587.216.0189

Justin Phillips

FarmCash Finance Specialist 403.219.6951

Ruoxi Xia

Agronomy Extension Specialist 403.219.6260

Rupinder (Roop) Gill

FarmCash Loan Manager 403.219.6257

Paula Campbell

Communications and Events Coordinator 587.832.1190